there’s a girl in there someplace

I have blisters today.  Not from construction work….nope.

Much sadder than that,

Dale left for Peterborough yesterday morning and I was on my own for a couple of days (day job and all).  Whenever that happens it seems as though I go into girlie overdrive in the vain hopes of getting some sort of equilibrium to my otherwise dusty routine.  and maybe remind myself that I have more range than my usual weekend crazy person look.

hard to believe but yes, the same girl

hard to believe but yes, the same girl

So with no bathroom to share, breakfast to be made, or dogs to be walked; the hair went up, lipstick went on,  a dress was pulled out of the closet and with my beloved pumps and trusty orange Birkin bag  off I skipped to work.

I bought these shoes in Brooklyn when Dale and I were first dating…it was love at first try-on.

beloved steve madden kitten heels

There was a time when I could wear these suckers all day they were just that comfortable.  I could run for the streetcar, walk the dogs, trot down the street, and up and down stairs with ease.

I wore these badboys yesterday and today I paid the price.  BLISTER CITY!!!!! My feet are telling me there is no room for this sort of girlie fussiness in my life right now.  It’s construction boots, flip flops or nothin from now on.

I know the end of this project is near, I can almost taste the freedom of a weekend brunch with friends…almost!

And until then I will stick with ballet flats.

Rampage Hadassah Ballerina Flat

One thought on “there’s a girl in there someplace

  1. Leslie says:

    Ouch! I have never been that into heels because of the blisters! You clean up well, by the way lol!

Leave a Reply

